Cyprus EU Residency Programme

EU citizens and their non-EU Family Members are welcome to Move and Reside in Cyprus


Situated in the North East of the Mediterranean, Cyprus is one of the largest islands in Europe offering the comfort of a Mediterranean lifestyle and the stability of a European country – factors which have attracted many families and retirees alike.  Cyprus has been a Member of the European Union since May 2004, and a Eurozone Member since January 2008.  The ‘Yellow Slip’ is available to EU citizens wishing to settle and work in Cyprus permanently without the need to renew. Non-EU dependents may also be included in the application and thus being eligible to benefit from the same rights as EU citizens.

Country Highlights

CAPITAL CITY: Nicosia LANGUAGES: Greek, Turkish, English
EU TRAVEL: No restrictions CURRENCY: Euro €
TOTAL AREA: 9,251 km² POPULATION: 1,205,575
NEAREST COUNTRY: Lebanon, 264 km TIME ZONE: Eastern European Time Zone (UTC+02:00)

Legal Basis

The Yellow Slip is granted by virtue of The Right of Union Citizens and their Family Members to Move and Reside Freely within the Territory of the Republic of Cyprus Law of 2007, (ANNEX III, Article 12(1).


  • Fast process, 12 working days;
  • Safe and secure country with lowest crime levels in the EU;
  • Cost effective programme fee;
  • Dependents are eligible, including spouse, children up to the age of 25, parents and parents in law of the applicant;
  • High quality healthcare and education; Valid for life;


  • Applicant is in good standing;
  • Need to have full cover health insurance in the Republic;
  • Proof of stable income;
  • Have rental agreement or purchase a permanent residence;
  • Genuine intention to reside in the Island;

Process & Timeline

Why Work With Us

Request More Information
Please send me legal and other updates

Key Contacts

Dr Jean-Philippe Chetcuti

Senior Partner, Tax & Immigration

+356 22056411